Snowdon

Hey guys, I can barely move because my legs ache so much, but I really wanted to share my experiences of yesterday with you!

It started at about 6.40am. That in itself was a bad start – the alarm should have gone off at 6. I’m guessing it didn’t. Still, we were up and ready to leave at 8.30 – including everyone bar me in sensible clothes. As it was, my Supergirl costume looked gorgeous!

We were climbing by about 9.30, despite a little detour around some lovely country lanes in North Wales. Next time, we follow the SatNav! https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/207612_3888964030573_647827335_n.jpg

There were some amazing views on the way up, with probably the best of the lot being a dragon-shaped cloud: https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/423059_3889004831593_934505774_n.jpg . There were about 50 photos just on my camera, and I’ve not seen anyone else’s yet, hence there’s no photo of me in my Supergirl costume at the moment.

Literally next to the path, the view from the final stretch on the way up was this: https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/553761_3889007071649_1068544174_n.jpg . Luckily the path itself was easily defined, and we weren’t at any risk of falling off due to the visibility. Also, the cloud didn’t make us that damp, beyond me getting a very wet beard.

Ultimately, we made it to the top of Snowdon within about 3 hours, followed by much the same time on the descent, making it back to the car again before it got dark. All that really remains is for me to thank the girls who made the walk such fun – Emma, Nicky and Jade – and to everyone who supported and sponsored us to make a complete fool of ourselves!

For those of you on Twitter, more photos will follow.

 

Tufty 🙂 xXx

Leave a comment