Detours

Something I seem to have done a lot of over the last couple of days.

Yesterday I went into town to get cash and some Lego and K’Nex [long story] but failed to pick up either. So I then had over an hour’s walk home without anything I’d gone in for bar the money. Woo. And it was BOILING. And I had to negotiate tourists because I had to cut through Dovedale to get a drink to survive the last bit of the walk home.

I was then planning to head up to Second Mummy’s house for the evening, when I bumped into her outside MY house. So I got a lift up. On the way back down I walked past a field and was confused by blood flowing out of it. Turns out there was a dead lamb the other side of the wall. I went up to the farmhouse (ten minute walk from the road!) to tell them,  only to find they weren’t in. So I had to cut across a couple of fields I didn’t know properly to get home, then down the steepest side of the hill behind the house. It hurt.

OK I think that’s about it actually… feels like more than that though :/

 

Tufty 🙂 xXx

Leave a comment