The Rules of Engagement

Hey guys. Specifically those guys who reckon it is a good thing to have women falling over themselves to date you.

It’s really not.

Although Jade’s gone back to Colchester after last week’s climb, I’ve seen a lot of Emma and Nicky, particularly Emma. For reasons I still haven’t been told, Catherine decided to end the relationship on Wednesday, so I thought I would enjoy being single, not being tied down, and thus able to help Emma out as a few things have caught up with her, and she’s feeling a bit rough at the moment. As a result, she’s ended up sleeping here most nights this week. I think the sleeping here part is the one her fiance doesn’t know about, although I think if he did know it wouldn’t be a problem anyway: he’s a very laid back guy, and after 6 years together they trust each other without fail.

The problem is that Emma came by this morning to pick up some stuff she left while she went to an exam, and between sobs told me she thinks she’s falling in love with me.

Normally that wouldn’t be an issue – after all, I’m single – but with her fiance, and the tiny detail that once or twice before I was with Catherine I slept with one of Emma’s friends (who at last count also said she was in love with me) this just got rather messy.

I don’t think there was a particular direction I was trying to go with this post, merely an effort to put things into words so I can mull them over.

Then again, I can condense it all into ONE word:

Bugger.

 

Tufty xXx 🙂

Leave a comment